Perfect Day

Following on from my music themed last post The Difficult Second Album (which you can see here http://see-clic-pic.com/2013/05/12/the-difficult-second-album/) there could be no other title for this post than Perfect Day.  It was the morning after I had dropped James off at school and made things so difficult for myself.  It was a beautiful bank holiday weekend, a very rare event in England for my overseas friends, and Caroline and I decided to go for a walk along the Darland Banks which are just minutes from our home.

It wasn’t perfect light for photography.  A bright sunny mid-day is great for a walk but not for making great images, but with my lessons from the day before in my mind and the camera set up correctly for the conditions I set out to capture the light, textures, vistas and colours (yes, colour which can be a struggle for me) of the banks and woods near where we live.  I hope you enjoy the pictures as much as we enjoyed our day and to accompany it I thought you might enjoy this great version of Lou Reed’s classic song that the BBC released a few years ago http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j2JXy1Z9ovs.

At the end of this post is a quick poll in my ongoing Black & White or Colour question.  Please take a second to click your preference and leave a comment as to which images drew you to your choice.  Thanks, Darell.

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 17

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 2

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 3

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 5

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 7

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 9

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 10

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 11

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 12

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 13

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 15

May Day weekend - Darland Banks 16

 

