My wonderful son

Today is the day that James receives his A Level results.  Very recently he turned 18,  I remember the day of his birth so well.   June 21st the start of summer, and of course it was raining.  Yet as I held him in my arms and gave him his first feed there could have been snow and thunder all around and I wouldn’t have noticed.

This quiet, rather serious looking little baby boy was the centre of all my attention at that moment.  He can still be quiet and serious, as well as very funny, playful, intelligent and deep.  He is loyal to his friends, kind and really good company, which you find out when you’re both stuck on a train in Japan for 13 hours!

No matter what the outcome today I am amazingly proud of the young man he has become.

James & Lucy in Barbados

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

James @ Olympics 2012

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA


James Prom